Portlandia

Portland gets made fun of by Carrie Brownstein and Fred Armisen on IFC. The show starts Jan 21st. It looks like it could be amusing. All of the Portland stereotypes are so obvious, I don’t know if making jokes about them would be any good. It’s kinda like shooting fish in a barrel.

Other notable things from today..
-I saw a woman hailing a WalMart shuttle bus today. I didn’t know that sort of thing existed. It makes me uncomfortable.

-An old lady had a bit of an um, explosion in our bathroom at work. I just held my breath and cleaned it up. Everyone was impressed. My boss gave me $10 cash.

-We let our customers bring their dogs into the store. I just found out that one of the regular dogs died suddenly. I’ve cried three times about it. I really have a soft spot for doggies.

About Jennifer

I like fun stuff.
This entry was posted in Portland, TeeVee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

