Some more Portland love.

I can’t help myself. Have I told you that I love living in Portland?

Portland International Airport just got rated the best airport in the country. Who’s the worst? La Guardia. Suck it, Long Island.

Flying through Portland is really an unbelievably pleasant experience. Srsly. The security lines aren’t long. There is cheap public transportation there. They have good coffee and good beer (Laurelwood Brewing, Laurelwood Red is my most favorite). Unfortunately, they don’t really fly to many international destinations. Usually, you have to fly to Seattle or somewhere else for a connection. I’m just happy there is a non-stop flight to JFK (two a day via Jetblue or Delta). Before I moved here there wasn’t. I also hear there may be a flight to Paris in the works. YEY!

About Jennifer

I like fun stuff.
This entry was posted in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

