Someone crashed their Prius into the convenience store across from my work.

The Plaid Pantry got broke. My boss took pictures with his phone.


The Prius was virtually unharmed. The old lady in the last picture hit the gas instead of the brakes. All that glass just shattered like 10 minutes after the crash happened. Yesterday, a semi crashed into the gas station right next to the Plaid Pantry

About Jennifer

I like fun stuff.
This entry was posted in Portland, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Someone crashed their Prius into the convenience store across from my work.

  1. That just sounds like a dangerous place to work!
    And I love the idea of the old lady saying “sorry,
    hit the wrong pedal” and everyone just accepting
    that. If one of my friends did that there would be
    uproar.

    • Jennifer says:

      I know!!! Unfortunately when you get old, you brain gets sorta lax on sending the right signals to the right places (cant wait for that myself!!). Turns out the bank down the street got held up by armed robbers. im sort of prepared for anything now.

      • Wow, that seems like an exciting area to work in to say the least. It would be hard to be bored there.

        Yeah, I’m not looking forward to the whole old age and my brain not being what it used to be. that’s why I’m trying, even now, to learn new things and push my brain. I’m 23, so now is as good a time to start as any.

Leave a Reply

